Center for Hierarchical Materials Design

CHiMaD Technical Advisory Board Members

(in alphabetical order of surname)

John Agren
Materials Science and Engineering

KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm

Frank Bates
Regents Professor
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science

University of Minnesota

Annika Borgenstam
Director, Hero-m2.0 Center
KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm

Leo Christodoulou

David Furrer
Pratt & Whitney

Roel Gronheid
Principal Scientist
KLA Tencor

Phillip Hustad
DOW Electronic Materials

Alexander King
Materials Science and Engineering
Founding Director, Critical Materials Institute, AMES Laboratory

Iowa State University

Eric Klingenberg
Director, Ingredient and Product Technology
Mars, Inc.

Charles Kuehmann
VP Materials Engineering
SpaceX and Tesla Motors

Jed Pitera
Principal Research Staff Member & Manager
IBM Research Center - Almaden

Patrick Theofanis
TCAD Engineer

Cristina Thomas
Senior Laboratory Manager and R&D Global Process Owner

Katsuyo Thornton
L.H. and F.E. Van Vlack Professor
Materials Science and Engineering

University of Michigan

Andres Torres
Advanced RET Flow Architect
Mentor Graphics

Heinz Voggenreiter
Head of Institute, Institute of Structures and Design
German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany

Michael Ward
Silver Chair Professor

New York State University

Karen Winey
TowerBrook Foundation Faculty Fellow and Professor
Materials Science and Engineering; Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

University of Pennsylvania

Jim Yurko
Director, Materials Engineering